Reviews

"Always consistent. Parking available. Great views and location."

- via Dimmi, June 2017

 

"Great service and location."

- via Dimmi, June 2017

 

"Great views of Vivid. Food was fantastic and staff were lovely. Really inviting atmosphere for the kids."

- via Dimmi, June 2017

 

"I always enjoy going to The Deck. The food is great, the view is great and the staff are really pleasant and attentive. You can't go wrong there."

- via Dimmi, February 2017

 

"I regularly visit The Deck, particularly on the paella Wednesdays. The service is always great, and in combination with the great views, I'd recommend The Deck to anyone."

- via Dimmi, January 2017

 

"We had a lovely night. The food was delicious and it wasn't too expensive considering we had three courses with wine. Thank you for having us. We will be returning."

- via Dimmi, December 2016

 

"Absolutely fantastic as ever! Food faultless and view to die for, from every angle. Perfect. Service is spot on too."

-via DImmi, September 2016

 

"Always consistently great food and service and nothing beats the view! The paella is great, there's something in that dish for everyone!"

- via Dimmi, September 2016

 

"We got the best seats in the restaurant and it was great! The food was lovely, and the service excellent! I would definitely come back!"

- via Dimmi, August 2016

 

"This is a little gem of a place to visit. Open from Wednesday to Sunday, it offers stunning harbour views and of course you are sitting right under the Sydney Harbour Bridge. This is a perfect spot for tourists who have time to drop in on a week day as it's not too busy. The drinks are reasonably priced with an excellent bar snack menu. The F4 ferry is right at the door so easily accessible from Circular Quay or from Darling Harbour. The staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome!"

- via Trip Advisor, May 2016

 

"Great spot for a drink and bite to eat, especially on a Thursday as they have a great happy hour! Lovely views of the harbour, would definitely recommend!"

- via Trip Advisor, April 2016

 

"My friend organized a surprise birthday dinner for me at the Deck with my closest friends on the 20th February. There was a really nice section booked for our group where my friends had set up the balloons and gift display as I arrived, overlooking the water. We had a banquet package with delicious share plates of a variety of dishes and a beautiful salad with beetroot. The staff were really friendly and accommodating to the number of guests and the bar staff were very quick as my glass wasn't left empty all night! Thank you for creating an environment that made my night special!"

- Via Trip Advisor, February 2016

 

"Dinner on the Ferris wheel at Luna Park.... What can I say? Out of this world. One of the best things I've ever done in my life. This is definitely a 5 star experience. We were treated like royalty from beginning to end. I have eaten at The Deck before so I knew the food was good, but this took things to new heights, pun intended! The food and matching wines were 5 star. The service was faultless. The entire experience was romantic and beautiful. Watching the sun set from the top of the Ferris Wheel was unparalleled. The wheel moves slowly and there's plenty of time to enjoy the changing colours as the sun set and the city lights up. This is Sydney's hidden 'must do'. It only operates Sundays between October and March. Trust me.... Book ahead! You will not regret it!"

- via Trip Advisor, January 2016

 

"Whilst you are primarily drawn to the Deck because of the views I would return for the food as much as anything. Everything was beautifully prepared and utterly delicious. The staff were friendly and courteous and the atmosphere fun - primarily due to some Christmas parties dining there. All in all I would happily recommend to anyone and indeed urge you to go (and yes, the view across the harbour is indeed beautiful)."

- December 2015

 

"Just wanted... to say how much we enjoyed our dinner last night – in fact not just the dinner, but the whole experience! The staff were welcoming and wonderful, especially the wait staff (extra special mention to the hostess with the short blonde hair at the carriage entrance and the lovely Brazilian waitress). We had an absolute ball and were the last ones to leave the Ferris Wheel. It was a very special night for us and we will have no hesitation in recommending Ferris Wheel Dining to all our friends!! It was truly memorable. "

- Ferris Wheel Dining Experience 2015

 

"Ever wanted dined at a height of 40 metres in a compartment of a Ferris Wheel? Now at Luna Park you can as part of Good Food Month (until the end of the season in March 2016). The award winning experience serves couples a three course dinner with matching wines. And the view? Well it can't be beaten..."

- Not Quite Nigella

 

Winner 2015: Best for Views
The Deck Sydney has been selected as a winner in Dimmi People’s Choice awards for January 2015. What makes these awards even more special is that it’s not just the opinion of one person or even a handful of people; this is the collective opinion of over 500,000 diners as part of the Dimmi Score Program.